Tweedmouth Community Middle School

School Governors

Our School Governors are a group of committed volunteers who work together to make a positive contribution to children’s education in our community. They build a connection with the school, the headteacher, staff and pupils, to make a helpful contribution to sound decision making and the management of the school.

They do this in four main ways:

  • By helping to set the strategy and aims of the school

  • By monitoring and reviewing the school’s performance

  • By supporting and challenging the headteacher

  • By monitoring the spending of the school’s budget